

State of Washington PUBLIC DISCLOSURE COMMISSION

711 Capitol Way Rm. 206, PO Box 40908 · Olympia, Washington 98504-0908 (360) 753-1111 · FAX (360) 753-1112 Toll Free 1-877-601-2828 · E-mail: pdc@pdc.wa.gov · website: www.pdc.wa.gov

Brief Enforcement Hearing Case List Commissioner Isserlis PDC Chair & Presiding Officer Wednesday, May 1, 2024 9:00 AM

ENFORCEMENT CASES

Areas of Law RCW 42.17A.235, RCW 42.17A.240.

Commission members and PDC staff will attend remotely.

All times shown for consideration of agenda items (other than the time of convening) are approximate and may vary, depending on the amount of discussion required for each.

9:00 AM

Chair Opening Comments | Chair Isserlis

9:05 AM

Public Comment period

9:10 AM

Presentations of PDC Cases with matters regarding contribution and expenditure reporting (RCW 42.17A.235 and RCW 42.17A.240).

<u>Election Year 2023 - First Time Candidates with no prior violations of RCW 42.17A.235 or RCW 42.17A.240 who failed to file prior to the hearing</u>

Case	Respondent Name	Position	Jurisdiction	Recommended penalty
150268	Anthony Perales	City Council Member	City of Burlington	\$150
50273	Carson Maestas	City Council Member	City of Snoqualmie	\$150

150276	Christine Puzas	City Council Member	City of Des Moines	\$150
150294	Halvar Olstead	School Director	North Beach SD 064	\$150
150295	Hazim Ghanim	School Director	Shoreline SD 412	\$150
150259	Jackson Alexander Mende	School Director	Peninsula SD 401	\$150
150260	Jason Jake Hunter	Fire Commissioner	Thurston Fire Prot Dist 08	\$150
150301	Jeff Wyborny	Fire Commissioner	King Fire Prot Dist 40	\$150
150309	Joy Ratigan	Fire Commissioner	King Fire Prot Dist	\$150
150312	Karis Searcy	School Director	Longview SD 122	\$150
150322	Manny Rodriguez	City Council Member	City of Quincy	\$150
150331	Monica Burnett	School Director	Prosser SD 116	\$150
150333	Myrah Lyle Balletine	Civil Service Board Member	City of Tacoma	\$150
150339	Robert E. Lynn	School Director	Kelso SD 458	\$150
150340	Robert Todd Andrews	School Director	White Salmon SD 405	\$150
150342	Scott Mason	School Director	Enumclaw SD 216	\$150
150343	Scott Olson	City Council Member	City of Kelso	\$150
150348	Shayna Campbell	School Director	Burlington Edison SD 100	\$150
150357	Tim Wynecoop	School Director	Wellpinit SD 049	\$150
150359	Tommy Stearns	School Director	Shelton SD 309	\$150
150567	Richard S McClain	County Commissioner	Clallam Co	\$150

<u>Election Year 2023 – First-time candidates with no prior violations of RCW 42.17A.235 or RCW 42.17A.240 who filed prior to the hearing</u>

Case	Respondent Name	Position	Jurisdiction	Recommended penalty	
150284	David Tobin	County Pacific Co Commissioner		\$150	
150320	Kris Ostness	School Director White Salmon SD 405		\$150	
150344	Scott Prato	City Council City of Aberdeen Member		\$150	
150283	David Skaug	City Council City of Moses Member Lake		\$150	

<u>Election Year 2023 – Repeat candidates with no prior violations of RCW 42.17A.235 or RCW 42.17A.240</u>

New Case	Respondent Position name		Jurisdiction	Recommended penalty
				\$150
		Park &		
	Adam Marshall	Recreation	San Juan Island Park	
150265	Eltinge	Commissioner	& Rec Dist	
				\$150
		School	Franklin Pierce SD	
150266	Alex Davis	Director	402	
				\$150
150272	BRANDI LIPPOLD	School Director	Naches Valley SD JTC	
				\$150
150277	Christopher Louis Dowllar	School Director	Federal Way SD 210	
100277	20000 2000000			\$150
				,
150280	CRAIG B BUCKTON	Fire Commissioner	King Fire Prot Dist	

				\$150
1.50000	DEBORAH	School	G 11 11 GB 404	
150288	LYNNE HEART	Director	Goldendale SD 404	\$150
				\$130
			South Snohomish	
	Edward C.	Fire	Fire & Rescue, Reg.	
150291	Widdis	Commissioner	Fire Authority	
				\$150
	GONZALEZ	School		
150293	MARYROSE	Director	Toppenish SD 202	¢150
				\$150
	HERALD	City Council		
150296	LINDA	Member	City of Wenatchee	
			-	\$150
	Holly Noel	School	Burlington Edison	
150297	Nielsen	Director	SD 100	01.70
				\$150
		School	Oak Harbor SD No	
150302	Jessica Erin Aws	Director	201	
				\$150
		School		
150311	Judith Derpack	Director	Cascade SD 228	Φ1.50
				\$150
		Park &	Eidalaa Dawlea & Daa	
150316	Kenneth Hansen	Recreation Commissioner	Fidalgo Parks & Rec Dist	
100010	- I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I		2 100	\$150
		Fire	Grays Harbor Fire	
150318	Kevin A Koski	Commissioner	Dist 05	4.70
				\$150
	MADERI	W. C. C.	0 10 1 11:11:	
150325	MARTIN PAMELA	Water & Sewer Commissioner	Coal Creek Utility Dist	
130323	TAMELA	Commissioner	Dist	\$150
				, - -
	MCIRVIN	City Council		
150326	RYAN A	Member	City of Renton	

				\$150
150328	Michael Ray Mullen	Fire Commissioner	King Fire Prot Dist	
				\$150
150330	MILLER MARY	Mayor	City of North Bend	
				\$150
	PERRY	Fire	Skagit Fire Prot Dist	
150337	THOMAS C	Commissioner	05	
		Park &		\$150
		Recreation	Fidalgo Parks & Rec	
150362	WAY DAVID	Commissioner	Dist	
				\$150
	Winnie	School	Nine Miles Falls SD	
150264	Schlittenhart	Director	325/179*	
150299	James Ray Smith	City Council Member	City of Lynwood	\$150

<u>Election Year 2023 – Repeat Candidates with no prior violation/occasion of RCW 42.17A.235 or RCW 42.17A.240 who filed after the hearing notice</u>

Case	Respondent	Position Jurisdiction		Recommended
	Name			penalty
		City Council	City Council City of Battle	
150308	Josie Calderon	Member	Ground	
		City Council		\$150
150263	Patrick Day	Member	City of Sequim	
		School	School	
150354	Suzy Ritter	Director Aberdeen SD 005		
		School Methow Valley		\$150
150269	Austin Lott	Director SD 350		
	FLETCHER,	School		\$150
150368	JODI	Director Riverview SD 407		
	THOMPSON	School College Place SD		\$150
150356	AMANDA	Director 205		

Case	Respondent Name	Position	Jurisdiction	Priors (42.17A) w/ unpaid penalties	Recommended penalty
150274	Charles Mister Jr	School Director	Everett SD 002	2 priors 95331: \$150.00 (.205 & .700 EY21) 139594: \$1000 (.205 EY23)	\$150
150285	Dean A Berkeley	School Director	Blaine SD 503	1 prior 80192: \$250 (.700 CY19)	\$150

11:00 AM Adjourn