Case #38813
Respondent name: Logan Livingston
Complainant name: PDC Staff

This matter was heard by the Washington State Public Disclosure Commission (Commission) on December 6, 2018, at the Public Disclosure Commission Office, 711 Capitol Way, Room 206, Olympia, Washington 98504. The hearing was held pursuant to Chapter 34.05 RCW, Chapter42.17A RCW, and Title 390-37 WAC. 

Commissioners present were Anne Levinson, Commission Chair (presiding); David Ammons, Commission Vice-Chair; and Commissioner William Downing. Also present were Assistant Attorney General John S. Meader representing the Commission; Fox Blackhom-Delph, PDC Compliance Coordinator; Tabatha Blacksmith, PDC Compliance Coordinator; and Assistant Attorney General Chad Standifer on behalf of PDC Staff. Respondent Logan Livingston attended in person. The proceeding was open to the public and recorded.

The hearing concerned allegations that Respondent violated RCW 42.17 A. 700 by failing 
to file a Personal Financial Affairs Statement (F-1 report) disclosing financial activity in the 
calendar year 2017, no later than April 16, 2018.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Commission has jurisdiction over this proceeding pursuant to Chapter 42.17 A RCW, 
the State campaign finance and disclosure law; Chapter 34.05 RCW, the Administrative 
Procedure Act; and Title 390 WAC. 
2. Respondent Logan Livingston violated RCW 42.17 A. 700 by failing to timely file a 
Personal Financial Affairs Statement (F-1 report) disclosing financial activity in the calendar 
year 2017, no later than April 16, 2018.

ORDER

1. The Initial Order is AMENDED and $900 of Respondent Logan Livingston's 
total civil penalty of $1,000 is suspended if the following conditions are met: 
   a. That Respondent pay the remaining $100 penalty within 3 0 days of the date of 
this Final Order. 
   b. That Respondent timely files all required PDC reports in accordance RCW 
42.17 A. 755 and has no further violations of Chapter 42.17 A RCW or Title 390 WAC within four years of this Order. 
2. In the event the Respondent fails to pay the non-suspended $100 civil penalty 
within 30 days of the date of this Order, the entire amount shall become due without further 
action by the Commission.

Disposition: Violation Found by Commission (Resolved 12/11/2018)
Date opened: 08/08/2018
Area of Law: RCW 42.17A.700

Subscribe to updates for this content