This matter was heard by the Washington State Public Disclosure Commission (Commission) on October 25, 2018, at the Public Disclosure Commission Office, 711 Capitol Way, Room 206, Olympia, Washington 98504. The hearing was held pursuant to Chapter 34.05 RCW, Chapter 42.17 A RCW, and Chapter 390-37 WAC.
Commissioners present were Anne Levinson, Commission Chair (presiding); David Ammons, Commission Vice-Chair; and Commissioner William Downing. Also present were Assistant Attorney General John S. Meader representing the Commission; Fox Blackhorn-Delph, PDC Compliance Coordinator; Tabatha Blacksmith, PDC Compliance Coordinator; and Assistant Attorney General Chad Standifer on behalf of PDC Staff. Respondent Mike Bishoff did not participate. The proceeding was open to the public and recorded.
CONCLUSIONS OF LAW
1. The Commission has jurisdiction over this proceeding pursuant to Chapter 42.17 A RCW,
the State campaign finance and disclosure law; Chapter 34.05 RCW, the Administrative
Procedure Act; and Title 390 WAC.
2. RCW 42.17 A. 700 states in part: "After January 1st and before April 15th of each year,
every elected official and every executive state officer shall file with the commission a statement
of financial affairs for the preceding calendar year."3. WAC 390-24-025 states in part: "Any person holding elected public office, except as
exempted by the terms of RCW 42.17 A.700, ... is required to file the statement of financial
affairs if such person holds such public office between January 1 and April 15 of any year. Such
report shall be for the preceding calendar year."
4. Respondent Mike Bishoff violated RCW 42.17 A. 700 by failing to file the F-1 report for
calendar year 2017 no later than April 16, 2018.
1. The Initial Order is AMEND ED and $100 of the $250 total civil penalty is suspended if
the following conditions are met:
a. The non-suspended civil penalty of$150 is paid within 30 days of the date of this order.
b. Respondent Mike Bishoff files all required PDC reports in accordance
with RCW 42. l 7A.755(4) and has no further violations of Chapter 42.17A RCW or Title 390 WAC within four years of this order.
2. In the event the Respondent fails to pay the non-suspended $150 civil penalty within 30
days of the date of this Order, the entire amount shall become due without further action by the