(REVISED) Regular Commission Meeting

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 9:30am

(Commissioners will participate via teleconference)

Note: All times shown for consideration of agenda items (other than time of convening) are approximate and may vary, depending on the amount of discussion required for each.

Meeting Agenda: 
9:30 AM - Citizen Comments/Concerns | Commissioner Comments/Concerns| Minutes

Approval of Regular meeting minutes of April 24, 2014

Presenter - Chair Ranade

10:15 AM - V. Personal Financial Affairs Statements (F-1) Review

Continued discussion of F-1 Review

  • Additional stakeholder comments concerning possible on-line posting of F-1s
  • Discussion of next steps

Presenter - Lori Anderson

10:45 AM - VI. Compliance Manual Review

  • Status report
  • Discussion of selected policy considerations

Presenter: Andrea McNamara Doyle

11:00 AM - Break
11:10 AM - VII. Interpretations
11:40 AM - VIII. Reporting Modifications


Keith Fred Chamberlain, Candidate, Commissioner,   Skamania County

Lisa Janicki, Candidate, Commissioner, Skagit County

Lisa Napoli O’Toole, Candidate, Judge, King County District Court

Jamie Pedersen, Senator, 43rd Legislative District

Rebecca Robertson, Municipal Court Judge, City of Federal Way

John R. Ruhl, Judge, King County Superior Court

Renewals With Change

Steven Hill, Trustee, Seattle Community College

Carol K. Nelson, Director, Department of Revenue

Marc Daudon, Executive Board Member, Energy Northwest

Renewals With No Change

Don Benton, Senator, 17th Legislative District

Bruce Dammeier, Senator, 25th Legislative District

Grant Degginger, Commissioner, Public Disclosure Commission

Lorrell D’Oliveira-Noahr, Professional Staff, Washington State Legislature

Theresa B. Doyle, Judge, King County Superior Court

Julia L. Garratt, Judge, King County Superior Court

Claire S. Grace, Member, Higher Education Facilities Authority

Norman Gutzwiler, Commissioner, Chelan County Public Utility District

Drew Hansen, Representative, 23rd Legislative District

David B. Johnston, Director, Snohomish School District

Dan Kristiansen, Representative, 39th Legislative District

Linda C. Lee, Judge, Court of Appeals, Division II

Bradley Maxa, Judge, Court of Appeals, Division II

Kathleen M. O’Sullivan, Member, Commission on Judicial Conduct

Glenn M. Phillips, Municipal Court Judge, City of Kent

Amit Ranade, Commissioner, Public Disclosure Commission

Rodney Reid, Commissioner, Port of Waterman

Orin C. Smith, Regent, University of Washington

Mark Thompson, Commissioner, Thurston County Fire District 5

Lucinda Whaley, Commission Member, Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission

Robert H. Whaley, Trustee, Eastern Washington University

Matthew W. Williams Judge, King County District Court

Benson D. Wong, Council Member, City of Mercer Island

Presenter - Chip Beatty

12:00 PM - Executive Session/Working Lunch

Discussion of pending and potential litigation and legal counsel.  Possible action pending litigation following the executive session.

1:30 PM - X. Legislative/Budget Update

Presenter - Andrea McNamara Doyle

1:35 PM - XI. Staff Reports

Executive Director, Andrea McNamara Doyle


The Commission may deliberate in closed session on any enforcement matter on this agenda, or any matters listed in RCW 42.30.140.

Meeting Minutes: